You are not connected. Please login or register

Originally Proposed Winner For MITB, Chat With John Cena

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

As reported earlier, Big Show was originally earmarked to take part in the Money in the Bank Match at WrestleMania XXV, but Vince McMahon decided to put him in the World Heavyweight Championship bout instead. Mark Henry ended up taking place in the bout. Had Big Show stayed in the match, he was expected to win the briefcase.

McMahon felt they had done John Cena vs. Edge way too many times before, so he changed the bout to a three-way match by adding Big Show to it. Although, weeks worth of angles between Cena and Edge were shot before he came to this decision.

-- Fans will be able to chat with John Cena next Wednesday at 3:00 p.m. on Comcast.net. Nicole Alexander sent in the following... I just wanted to share this information with you for all of your wrestling fans: If they aren't lucky enough to actually be at the Reliant Center for the most anticipated wrestling event of the year - The 25th Anniversary of WrestleMania - they can watch it on Comcast Pay-Per-View. Be sure to catch this milestone event, a quarter-century in the making on April 5th at 7PM EST/4PM PT. Leading up to the match Comcast has profiles of WWE superstars including The Rock, Bret Hart, Triple H and Edge available On Demand in the "Movies & Events" folder under "WrestleMania Icons." You can also chat live with John Cena on April 1st at 3PM EST/12PM PT at www.comcast.net/wrestling.

-- WWEShop.com has released new T-shirts featuring R-Truth, Undertaker and 12 Rounds.

View user profile

Back to top  Message [Page 1 of 1]

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum